beantwoord

Internet bandwidth reduced to 50Mbps after moving house

• 18 juli 2019
  • 8 reacties
  • 131 keer bekeken

Reputatie 1
Hi,

I have a 100Mbps/30Mbps Internet+TV subscription with Telfort since April 2019. I just moved to a new address and requested my address change two weeks before the move. Before the move, I also checked multiple times and both Telfort and KPN websites showed 100Mbps is supported at my new address.

My internet works nicely on the first day we moved, except the bandwidth is apparently changed to 50Mbps/10Mbps (confirmed from both speed test and the VDSL management INFO page). Also checked MyTelfort subscription and it now says I have a 50Mbps subscription, which I never requested.

So could you please fix my subscription and my internet speed? Thanks in advance.
icon

Beste antwoord door Babylonia 18 juli 2019, 17:50

@rlei
As an adding.
BVDSL is a "bonded" connection, using two telephone lines. By that a doubled speed. If your Telfort account is already more than over one year, you could think over to have a "KPN" subscription. As only KPN is using that bonded possibility. (Telfort "as a brand" of KNP is leaving anyway).
Bekijk reactie

8 reacties

Reputatie 8
By the moving tot another address, maybe by the changing, "base" setting speeds are sett within your account. But as a "100 Mbps" speed is just an extra adding within the existing account, you can set it back to 100 Mbps itself.

Login into your account and go to the next menu's:
"Abonnementen" ----> "Abonnement wijzigen"

and see if you can add the extra speed again.
It could be possible, that shortly after a house moving, this menu can not be set.
If that is the case, webcare support should give some extra help.
Reputatie 1

Login into your account and go to the next menu's:
"Abonnementen" ----> "Abonnement wijzigen"

and see if you can add the extra speed again.
It could be possible, that shortly after a house moving, this menu can not be set.